FIXED: Messages Window

Report issues, odd behaviors or submit a detailed bug report.
Post Reply
kosthala
Posts: 34
Joined: 18 Feb 2014 21:36

FIXED: Messages Window

Post by kosthala » 08 Aug 2017 08:08

Hello,

I have created a tool that runs as a Dos Command and capturing output at messages window.
The problem is that the captured text is shown as single line, while in the original output there are CR LF characters.
I have attached a few screenshots to see the problem and the original output in txt.
Attachments
Output.zip
(766 Bytes) Downloaded 13 times
Message_Window.png
Message_Window.png (11.66 KiB) Viewed 746 times
Original_Text.png
Original_Text.png (73.78 KiB) Viewed 746 times

kosthala
Posts: 34
Joined: 18 Feb 2014 21:36

Re: Messages Window

Post by kosthala » 09 Aug 2017 07:59

I discovered that this behavior is present only if tool has the "Run in background option enabled".
Attachments
Tool.png
Tool.png (9.76 KiB) Viewed 597 times

User avatar
Rickard Johansson
Site Admin
Posts: 5311
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 14:29

Re: Messages Window

Post by Rickard Johansson » 13 Aug 2017 17:38

Should work now in the next release (v12.30). Thanks!

Post Reply