10.70 beta 2 doesn't auto-install

Post bug reports when testing beta versions here.
Post Reply
User avatar
rjbill
Posts: 836
Joined: 13 Jun 2011 06:36

10.70 beta 2 doesn't auto-install

Post by rjbill »

I started up 10.60 and it asked if I wanted to install the beta.
When I click Install Beta that dialogue window goes away
(instead of downloading?)
and leaves the editor window there.

It also removed all of the files I had open, which are now probably lost
unless I can find them somewhere.

It does the same thing if I click Check for updates in the Help menu.

(now Install Beta is dimmed out)
RJTE version 14.72 (actual) - 64-bit
Win 10 Pro 64-bit 8 GB RAM Intel Core i7-6700 3.40 GHz SCSI Hard Drive 1 TB

Note: The signature is dynamic, not static,
so it may not show the correct version above
that was in use at the time of the post.

User avatar
Rickard Johansson
Site Admin
Posts: 6107
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 14:29

Re: 10.70 beta 2 doesn't auto-install

Post by Rickard Johansson »

It should install v10.70 (final) but for some reason it wont download beta versions. I've made some changes since v10.60 so I can't see what went wrong.

I've tested v10.70 (beta 3) update features and fixed several issues...

User avatar
rjbill
Posts: 836
Joined: 13 Jun 2011 06:36

Re: 10.70 beta 2 doesn't auto-install

Post by rjbill »

Okay.
I just started the editor and it didn't auto-install.
So I checked for updates and it still says beta 2.
So I will wait and see if it does beta 3.
RJTE version 14.72 (actual) - 64-bit
Win 10 Pro 64-bit 8 GB RAM Intel Core i7-6700 3.40 GHz SCSI Hard Drive 1 TB

Note: The signature is dynamic, not static,
so it may not show the correct version above
that was in use at the time of the post.

User avatar
vha
Posts: 1039
Joined: 27 Jun 2007 21:34
Location: Belgium

Re: 10.70 beta 2 doesn't auto-install

Post by vha »

and b3 doesn't on Win10 64-bit with b2 installed

vha

User avatar
rjbill
Posts: 836
Joined: 13 Jun 2011 06:36

Re: 10.70 beta 2 doesn't auto-install

Post by rjbill »

Yep. Did the same thing with Beta 3.

Do you want to try to figure out what's going on, or should I download and install?
RJTE version 14.72 (actual) - 64-bit
Win 10 Pro 64-bit 8 GB RAM Intel Core i7-6700 3.40 GHz SCSI Hard Drive 1 TB

Note: The signature is dynamic, not static,
so it may not show the correct version above
that was in use at the time of the post.

User avatar
Rickard Johansson
Site Admin
Posts: 6107
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 14:29

Re: 10.70 beta 2 doesn't auto-install

Post by Rickard Johansson »

I've fixed the issues in beta 3. You just can't test it until the next release is available. So go ahead and install it...

Post Reply