Have two Spanish languages

Discuss localization of the program and language files.
Post Reply
davidhs
Posts: 77
Joined: 13 Mar 2010 00:33
Location: Spain

Have two Spanish languages

Post by davidhs »

In version 6.70 beta 1 (and previous), Add-ons > Languages have two versions of Spanish:
Esp
Spanish (Español)
v6.60.0 - Pablo Torralba Fernández
----------------------------------
Spa
Spanish (Español)
v6.60.0 - Alejandro Lozada
¿Why have two versions? ¿Are differents?

If one of these is Spanish of Spain and the other is Spanish of latinoamerica, names should be: spanish es / spanish latin.

User avatar
Rickard Johansson
Site Admin
Posts: 5988
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 14:29

Post by Rickard Johansson »

I'm sure there are some differences in the files, why else make a second one. I think they are both Spanish es though.

Any user can make a language file and there is no limit. If someone feel we need a third Spanish es language file, that's perfectly OK. It's up to the user to decide which one they want to use.

davidhs
Posts: 77
Joined: 13 Mar 2010 00:33
Location: Spain

Post by davidhs »

I compared files RJTEXTED\InstallData\Language\Esp.ini & Spa.ini

I think that both are Spanish ES (I am from Spain and I do not know Spanish Latinoamerica).

In my opinion some tranlation of Esp.ini are better than Spa.ini but other are better in Spa.ini. In general, I prefer Esp.ini.

malikadil
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Sep 2014 08:32

Re: Have two Spanish languages

Post by malikadil »

I hope you understand what i mean.
We are the pioneers in providing pass4sure dumps and College of the Holy Cross tutorials with 100% exam pass guarantee. Download our latest testking COMPTIA questions to pass real exam .

Post Reply