CLOSED: Column mode bug selection issue

Report issues, odd behaviors or submit a detailed bug report.
Post Reply
yereverluvinuncleber
Posts: 214
Joined: 20 Apr 2018 09:49

CLOSED: Column mode bug selection issue

Post by yereverluvinuncleber » 09 Jan 2019 14:04

I think column mode has a problem in beta 3.

I open a new file and paste some text, then I select column mode, however, the column mode menu selection isn't working and I can only enter column mode using alt+c. It will not let me leave column mode.

When I attempt to make a columnar selection it will not let me.

Still testing.
Last edited by yereverluvinuncleber on 23 Jan 2019 01:42, edited 2 times in total.
Noli pati a scelestis opprimi...

User avatar
Rickard Johansson
Site Admin
Posts: 5697
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 14:29

Re: BUG: Column mode

Post by Rickard Johansson » 10 Jan 2019 15:00

I can't reproduce this. I've tried all I can think of and it seems to work as it should. BTW. I haven't changed anything related to column mode or menus since forever, so it really should work the same way it did in previous versions.

yereverluvinuncleber
Posts: 214
Joined: 20 Apr 2018 09:49

CLOSED: Column mode

Post by yereverluvinuncleber » 23 Jan 2019 01:41

This bug has gone away. I have no reason why to report. The system has been rebooted a few times and it simply no longer occurs.
Noli pati a scelestis opprimi...

Post Reply