FIXED: V16.0 - error in markdown language syntax hiliting

Report issues, odd behaviors or submit a detailed bug report.
Post Reply
User avatar
DerellLicht1
Posts: 136
Joined: 23 Jul 2021 17:38
Location: Fremont, CA, USA

FIXED: V16.0 - error in markdown language syntax hiliting

Post by DerellLicht1 »

Hi all;
I've suddenly encountered an error in RJTE V16.0, with github markdown language...
See the attached image... Note line 54 - I have a single-quote character in the formula name, but RJTE treats that as beginning of a quotation...
as a result, it misses the *actual* beginning of the code block at line 57, and all the rest of the subsequent file is all wrong...
I would note that Github is *not* confused by this syntax, and displays the readme.md file correctly.

Is there anything that can be done to fix this issue?
rjte.markdown.hilite.error.jpg
rjte.markdown.hilite.error.jpg (158.67 KiB) Viewed 738 times
User avatar
Rickard Johansson
Site Admin
Posts: 6566
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 14:29

Re: V16.0 - error in markdown language syntax hiliting

Post by Rickard Johansson »

You can open the <AppData>\Roaming\RJ TextEd\Syntax\Markdown.syx file and erase the values for Char= and String=.

They are supposed to be empty...

It's fixed in next release (v16.10). Thanks!
User avatar
DerellLicht1
Posts: 136
Joined: 23 Jul 2021 17:38
Location: Fremont, CA, USA

Re: FIXED: V16.0 - error in markdown language syntax hiliting

Post by DerellLicht1 »

Thank you very much!!!!
Post Reply